UNIVERSITY OF MUMBAI DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATION AND JOURNALISM

Master of Arts (Journalism and Mass Communication-

Strategic Integrated Communication)

FIRST MERIT LIST: 2024-25

Please Note:

- Al reservation rules are followed as per the Maharashtra State government guidelines.
- All the candidates who have submitted all the valid documents and have completed the admission procedure are considered for preparing the merit list.
- After allotting all reserved seats, remaining vacant seats are allotted to general category candidates.
- If any fraudulent documents are submitted, your selection will be considered null and void.
- All waitlisted candidates will be receiving a call from the department office as and when there is any cancellation. Please make sure your contact details mentioned in your form submitted to the department are correct.
- If any selected candidate does not want to take admission due to any reason then he/she must inform the department via email to head.cj@mu.ac.in.

SELECTED CANDIDATES (FIRST MERIT LIST)

Sr. No.	Candidate Name	Percentage	Quota
1.	Aishwarya Rajput	90.25	General
2.	Akanksha Gaur	85.17	General

3.	Tiasha Bose	84.83	General
4.	Amisha Amit Jayawant	84.36	General
5.	Aradhana Pandey	83.92	General
6.	Shivalika Srivastav	83.89	General
7.	Singh Priyanka Umashankar	83.64	General
8.	Soumya D Kamath	77.39	General
9.	Sailee Stanny Lopes	76.83	General
10.	Ananya Dubey	75.35	General
11.	Namita Vikas Suryavanshi	73.15	OBC
12.	Arpita Rajendra Narkar	72.95	OBC
13.	Atharva Dahake	66.66	OBC
14.	Prajakta Chandrakant Bhanuse	61	OBC
15.	Sunidhi Rajput	75	EWS
16.	Raviranjan Kumar	62.33	EWS
17.	Vidhi Sharma	72.69	Defense
18.	Rajmane Madhura Adhikrao	89.8	SC
19.	Snehal Pawar	77	SC
20.	Purnima Suraywanshi	66.13	SC

First Waiting List

Sr. No.	Candidate Name	Percentage	Quota
1.	Seeta Vijaynath Gupta	75	General
2.	Dipankar Ray	74.83	General
3.	Sakhi Kewale	74.02	General
4.	Devanshi Verma	73	General

5.	Sanya Sharma	72.46	General
6.	Bhoyar Sandeep Dnyaneshwar	72.11	General
7.	Tarun Mewara	71.38	General
8.	Utkarsh Pandey	70.68	General
9.	Areeba Ali	69.8	General
10.	Syed Mohamed Buhari V K	68.82	General
11.	Ketan Satish Pakhale	68.76	General
12.	Srishti Srinivasan	68.6	General
13.	Gati Singh	68.25	General
14.	Kanaga Gomathinayagam	67.92	General
15.	Ankita Valecha	67.26	General
16.	Garima Kaushiki	66.64	General
17.	Medha Ganguly	66.48	General
18.	Morje Vipul Vasant	66.35	General
19.	Hridi Chatterjee	65.5	General
20.	Nikita Vaswani	65.41	General
21.	Satya Prakash Chaubey	65.1	General
22.	Suraj Chandrakant Deshmukh	64.65	General
23.	Tanisha Tiwari	64.41	General
24.	Samita Sharma	61.27	General
25.	Priyanka Deka	60.92	General
26.	Sahil Sharma	60.46	General
27.	Murthy Vssn Aditham	60	General
28.	Arna Bandopadhyay	59.5	General
29.	Kubra MV	58.17	General

30.	Diksha Tiwari	57.8	General
31.	Sanya Sharma	57.52	General
32.	Hetal Gupta	56.72	General
33.	Pranav Anand	56	General
34.	Manasi Nitin Pagare	51.08	General
35.	Mayur Gokulbhai Maliya	72	OBC
36.	Nayana K C	70.67	OBC
37.	Shreya Roy	61.68	OBC
38.	Navita	61.63	OBC
39.	Sanket Kushwaha	60	OBC
40.	Saloni Jyotiram Mohite	61.75	SC
41.	Chandan Panwar	59	SC
42.	Solanki Nitinkumar Manubhai	55.33	SC
43.	Preshit Babudan Sahare	51.03	SC
44.	Divya Balu Chavan	55.1	SC
45.	Chhavi Shilpkar	66.8	SC

Prof. Dr. Sunder Rajdeep, HoD Dept. of Communication and Journalism, University of Mumbai.